Getting Busy

In case you don’t know me in person, these past few weeks have been really crazy. Last week was my birthday, the week before I was traveling, and this week I have a friend visiting. I haven’t used most of my groceries from last week. It’s difficult to go grocery shopping when your week is unpredictable. I’ve never considered not using all my groceries because I’ve always had a schedule with school. I still plan on going grocery shopping today, but I don’t know if I’ll be cooking.

In other news, I think I’m going to sign up for this vegetable box delivery service called Urban Organic. For $24.99 I can get a small box of vegetables and fruit, “11-13 items, 1-2 pieces of each item.” They also offer other products, such as soy (meh) and dairy (nom nom). I’d probably still have to buy meat and eggs, but all in all, I’d still stay within my budget.

I’m not going to try it this week, since I have a friend visiting (and I think it’s too late for me to place an order to be delivered tomorrow). But next week I’ll post what I ordered, what I got grocery shopping, and the total amount of money I spent. Stay tuned.

0 Responses to “Getting Busy”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

On Twitter

August 2009
M T W T F S S
    Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

del.icio.us things


