Buttermilk Pecan Chicken

This week I made my mom’s buttermilk pecan chicken recipe (I don’t know where she got it from). It’s really simple, I promise.

1/3 cup crushed pecans, 1/2 cup flour, 1/4 cup buttermilk, 2 chicken breasts...yum

1/3 cup crushed pecans, 1/2 cup flour, 1/4 cup buttermilk, 2 chicken breasts...yum

1. Combine pecans, paprika, salt, and pepper in shallow bowl. You can also add sesame seeds, but…I didn’t. I also don’t care really to measure spices. Just add whatever you think is appropriate.

2. Place flour and buttermilk in two other separate bowls. I actually put the flour on a cutting board because I didn’t have enough “shallow bowls.”

3. Coat chicken breasts in flour, then buttermilk, then pecan mixture.

4. Place in baking dish and drizzle with a melted tbsp of butter. I drizzled with a little butter, but I didn’t really think it was necessary. Then again, you can never have too much butter…you can also top with three pecan halves if you’re feeling artsy.

5. Bake uncovered for 30-35 minutes or until juices run clear. I always have a hard time baking chicken because I’m never sure when the “juices run clear.” I just kept checking on it and poking it. I think I cooked mine for 25 minutes.

I also served it with a side of garlic sauteed broccoli. I was feeling classy.

0 Responses to “Buttermilk Pecan Chicken”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

On Twitter

August 2009
M T W T F S S
    Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

del.icio.us things


