Recipe: Tilapia with Cherry Tomatoes and Arugula

I don’t cook fish very often, but this week I felt motivated. Tilapia seemed easy enough. Also, I really like YumSugar, part of the greater Sugar network, and I’ve never tried one of their recipes. I was surprised at how simple it was. It took me maybe 10 minutes to prepare and cook. 10 minutes. That’s an episode of Aqua Teen Hunger Force.

lemon juice, arugula, grape tomatoes, tilapia. not pictured: butter. salt. pepper. whatever.

lemon juice, arugula, grape tomatoes, tilapia. not pictured: butter. salt. pepper. whatever.

1. Bring 1/4 cup of water to a boil in a skillet. Okay.

2. Add tomatoes and red pepper flakes, top with tilapia, cover and cook for 3 minutes. Season the tilapia with salt and pepper, and I think I also added a little paprika. Also, I couldn’t find cherry tomatoes, so I used grape tomatoes. Still tasty.

3. Add arugula and cook for no more than 2 minutes. It says cook until it flakes, so I poked it with a fork until it seemed easy to pull apart. Once it’s done, take it all off the skillet.

4. Off heat, add butter and lemon juice to pan. Once the butter is done melting, add some salt and pepper.

5. Drizzle sauce and devour.

1 Response to “Recipe: Tilapia with Cherry Tomatoes and Arugula”



  1. 1 This Week’s Groceries « Cooking with Class while in Class Trackback on November 11, 2009 at 3:56 am

Leave a Reply

On Twitter

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

del.icio.us things


