Buttermilk Pecan Pancakes and More

Today my roommates and I were supposed to have brunch, but they woke up really late. I, however, still had leftover buttermilk from the buttermilk pecan chicken recipe, and decided to make buttermilk pecan pancakes anyway. I used this recipe from Recipezaar, and I really liked it. Just a head’s up: if you’re not used to pancakes from scratch, they may seem a little bland. When I tasted one before serving them, I felt like there wasn’t enough salt. But here in the U.S., we tend to over salt things. I added maybe a pinch more salt to the batter and they were deeelicious. Also, my room mate added honey to his, which I’ve never done before. Very tasty.

And in addition to my SENIOR YEAR starting tomorrow (woo hoo!), Urban Organic will deliver my first vegetable box! They called me this afternoon to confirm my order and asked if I had any other special requests. They say they deliver between 2 and 6pm, and 6:30 and 10pm. In their application, they ask for instructions in case I am not at my apartment. I have a class until 4:45, but I didn’t specify that they should deliver in the second shift. I specified that they should leave the food with the doorman if I’m unavailable, so if they deliver before I return, hopefully everything will run smoothly.

Tomorrow I’ll go grocery shopping for additional ingredients like meat and OJ, and I’ll post the final costs and grocery list. Now…back to watching The Colony on the Discovery Channel website!

0 Responses to “Buttermilk Pecan Pancakes and More”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

On Twitter

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

del.icio.us things


