This Week’s Groceries

Today I got my box from Urban Organic, and it was like some weird holiday where I got most everything I wanted. They included a newsletter with recipes and tips about the different foods. I’m looking forward to the plums – they look mighty scrumptious. I wish onions were included in the box though. I feel like that’s a staple for a lot of people who cook. It turns out, however, that you can add onions to your box, but it has to be in bulk. Also, I would’ve taken a picture, but I got too excited about putting the food in my fridge. Next time.

One of my room mates – a fellow college student – saw my box and said “Oooh, maybe we should get a box for all four of us! I’d eat so much healthier!” Yup, that’s kind of the idea. 🙂 So here’s my list (additional groceries in italics):

local collards
celery
green leaf lettuce
green beans
carrots
yukon gold potatoes
eggplant
plums
valencia oranges
bananas
braeburn apples
cantaloupe
eggs
oj
beef
sugar
onion

Urban Organic (24.99+1.99) + groceries (16.01) = $42.99
money left in budget = $37.01

I’d say that’s not too bad. I’m aiming to spend ~$40/week on groceries. And if my room mates decide to go in on an extra value box ($34.99), then I’d only be paying $9.25. I’ll let you know how it goes!

0 Responses to “This Week’s Groceries”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

On Twitter

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

del.icio.us things


