Recipe: Beef, Potatoes, Celery, and Carrots mash-up

The night I received my first Urban Organic box, I was so excited that I didn’t bother finding any recipes. So I threw this all together and it was fabulous. It’s really, really, simple and not creative at all, but I figured I’d post it anyway. It is, after all, the first thing I made with my fresh new veggies. (I was geeking out about it.)

ingredients: one potato, one celery stick, one carrot stick, 1/2 pound beef shoulder?, garlic, and worcestershire sauce

ingredients: one potato, one celery stick, one carrot stick, 1/2 pound beef shoulder?, garlic, and worcestershire sauce

1. Cut up potatoes, celeries, and carrots, and mix them with olive oil and garlic. You can also add salt and pepper for taste, or whatever herbs and spices you choose.

2. Bake in oven for 30-40 minutes at 375ish. I baked them until I could easily poke a fork into the potatoes. At some point I got impatient and turned the heat up, but I don’t remember from what to what.

3. Meanwhile, cut up beef and marinate in Worcestershire sauce and garlic.

4. After vegetables are done, throw beef onto a skillet over medium heat. I like my meat rare, so I threw it on, flipped the pieces over, and then took them off the skillet. Then I poured the sauce from the pan onto the meat and veggies.

It wasn’t anything special, but it was very tasty and very enjoyable. I made those vegetables again later in the week, and my room mate ended up finishing the leftovers. I felt good about that. 🙂

0 Responses to “Recipe: Beef, Potatoes, Celery, and Carrots mash-up”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

On Twitter

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

del.icio.us things


