Busy Busy Busy

It was the first week of school and the first week of Urban Organic madness. I’ve been busy doing work, not doing work, and cooking. I’ve tried some silly things with my vegetables, and for the most part, they’ve turned out OK. I’m almost done with all of my treats, but I still had the oranges left. Today we had a room mate brunch, and I didn’t know what to make, so I went to CookingByNumbers to try to find a recipe. Lo and behold, I found this recipe for orange biscuits! They went over well, and I think I’ll have to make them again. I also changed up my U.O. order for this coming week.

I’m not going to number or format the orange biscuits recipe because it’s too simple. You need 2 sticks of butter, 1 cup of flour, 1/4 cup of sugar, and an orange gratings. Mix the ingredients, make little dough balls, flatten them on a greased baking sheet, and bake for 15 minutes at 375 degrees or until golden brown on the edges. Very simple.

I’ve almost finished my items from last week’s box. I still have some lettuce, collard greens, carrots, celery, a plum, and another orange. I’ve had trouble incorporating all my stuff into meals I normally cook. Not all my experiments turn out great or tasty, but it’s fun nonetheless. These are the changes I made to my U.O. order:

I asked for green beans instead of lettuce. I don’t know if it’ll work, since this week’s list says green beans won’t be included in the little box.
I ordered 8 oz of muenster cheese for $4.29. I don’t normally indulge in such a delectable, but I want to explore what U.O. has to offer.
I ordered 16 oz of firm tofu for $2.99. Turns out it costs the same at Gristedes, so why not have it delivered and support Fresh Tofu Inc?

So I’ll let you know how it goes on Tuesday. Now to go find something else to distract me…

0 Responses to “Busy Busy Busy”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

On Twitter

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

del.icio.us things


