This Week’s Groceries

As much as I’ve been loving my vegetables, Urban Organic manages to miss something almost every time; however, this week’s mix-up could be my own fault. My regular standing order is a little box. These past couple weeks, as you’ve seen, I’ve ordered an original value box for me and my roommates to share. I assumed that, since I did not request an original value box this week, I would receive a little box. Lo and behold, I received an original value box and paid for it too.

So I sent them an email about it to ask what their policy is regarding box size changes. They’ve always been very prompt and polite, so I’m assuming I’ll receive a helpful explanation! In other news, I decided to go to the Westerly Natural Market next to Gristedes and give it a try. My total costs ended up the same, but they were missing a couple things. For example, I need bacon and Bisquick for my brunch on Sunday – couldn’t find bacon, and I’m guessing they don’t carry Bisquick. But they do carry a variety of ethnic foods, which was cool. All in all, a food-filled day (groceries not from U.O. are in italics):

broccoli
baby bok choy
green pepper
green leaf
lettuce
spinach
carrots
red potatoes
celery
limes
star ruby grapefruit
valencia oranges
bananas
cantaloupe
bartlett pears
pink lady apples
oj
eggs
basmati rice
pasta
chocolate chips
onion
chicken thighs
shredded cheddar

Urban Organic ($36.98) + groceries ($27.34) = $64.32
total left in budget = $15.68 (I had some leftover cash from last week to buy myself dinner yesterday.)

0 Responses to “This Week’s Groceries”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

On Twitter

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

del.icio.us things


