Chicken with Garlic, Rosemary, and Broccoli

Sorry, I forgot to photograph my dinner again. But since I’m avoiding my diet analysis for nutrition (to be posted later!), I’m just going to write up the recipe I used and not post a picture:

1. Heat oil in a big skillet over medium heat and add minced garlic and rosemary.

2. Add chicken thighs and broccoli. Or you could go crazy and do chicken breasts, drumsticks, wings, feet, gizzards, green beans, whatever.

3. cook chicken until browned and cooked through, ~10-15 minutes. I have the hardest time knowing when chicken is done cooking. Usually I take it off the skillet, cut into it, and see how much longer it needs. If you like dry chicken, then I guess it doesn’t matter.

I served these with a side of boiled potato slices. It was a nice, colorful plate. It’s really simple, and you can add pretty much anything you want to this. I think cherry tomatoes might be nice. Anyway, back to my diet analysis. Enjoy.

0 Responses to “Chicken with Garlic, Rosemary, and Broccoli”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

On Twitter

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

del.icio.us things


