Resolutions and Routines

So I’m trying to get back into a routine now that the holidays have passed. I hadn’t really thought of a resolution until I started making up my grocery list for this week. In a diet analysis I did for my nutrition class, I concluded that I should consume more vegetable proteins and less animal products. Now don’t get me wrong: I still eat meat. I still love meat. But I want to try adding more legumes into my diet.

Some people feel that a vegetarian diet doesn’t work for them because they never feel full or have enough energy. Since I should know how to combine my incomplete proteins properly to achieve maximum absorbency (or whatever), I’m going to try cooking less meat. My new years resolution is to cook no meat for at least one week out of each month. I can still eat meat in restaurants and whatnot, but I will not cook it at home. Eggs are OK though.

So please let me know if you have any suggestions or ideas. Let the challenge begin!

0 Responses to “Resolutions and Routines”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

On Twitter

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

del.icio.us things


