This Week’s Groceries

I’m really excited to tell you about the recipe I baked this week, but first I should do the groceries. School started this week, which means the budget is back. I’m glad because now I have structure and feel I can control my spending. So here it is (items not from U.O. in italics):

green cabbage (wtf?)
garnet yams
romaine lettuce
mushrooms
carrots
russet potatoes
kiwi
bosc pears
bananas
valencia oranges
spinach
granny smith apples
asparagus
milk
eggs
hoisin sauce
chicken thighs
chopped walnuts

Urban Organic ($26.98) + other groceries ($22.07) = $49.05
amount left in budget = $20.90 (I also bought bread and coffee at Le Pain Quotidien! Fantastic!)

0 Responses to “This Week’s Groceries”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

On Twitter

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

del.icio.us things


