This Week’s Groceries

As I mentioned in my previous post, I’m making borscht tomorrow! Also, I just realized I never posted the recipe I used for sarma! So although I’ll be making my mom’s borscht this week, I’ll try to remember to post the sarma recipe later. I also plan on baking a red velvet cake this week for Valentine’s day, so…I’ll be pretty busy, in addition to getting ready for my Thesis Exhibition!!! Anyway, here’s the grocery list for this week (items not from Urban Organic are in italics):

eggplant
bunch beets (I ordered an extra portion)
red leaf lettuce
carrots
roma tomatoes
russet potatoes
kiwi
bosc pears
bananas
valencia oranges
granny smith apples
**I was supposed to receive a red grapefruit as well, but I’m guessing they ran out?
eggs
milk
cream cheese
chicken broth
powdered sugar
white vinegar
red cabbage
parsnips
short ribs

Urban Organic ($29.47) + other groceries ($20.28) = $49.75
total left in budget: $30.25

0 Responses to “This Week’s Groceries”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

On Twitter

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

del.icio.us things


