So Close and Yet So Far

It’s finals week, which means I’m getting more stressed out and less concerned with cooking fun, tasty, and healthy meals. I’ve been buying chicken wings every week so that I can at least make two solid meals. I’m hoping that once school is over and I’m working part-time for the Human Rights Watch Film Festival, I can get back on track.

Meanwhile, I just got my Spring edition of Diner Journal, the Poultry Special Edition! It’s just pages of recipes for chicken, turkey, and duck of all different cuisines (The last one was all about wine). I’M SO EXCITED. Its production, its art, its layout, its stories, its recipes…I love it all. It’s hole-punched and they include a small measurement converter card. It may seem pretentious, but I think Diner Journal an accessible, humble quarterly magazine produced by Marlow & Sons. For $36 you get 4 issues a year, I say subscribe right now.

Like, right now.

1 Response to “So Close and Yet So Far”


  1. 1 slamdunk April 23, 2010 at 11:57 am

    Best wishes with your finals.


Leave a Reply

On Twitter

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

del.icio.us things


