Prosciutto Wrapped Chicken

Another crazy week! I officially graduated, and my man-friend from West Point was in town. I made him prosciutto-wrapped chicken, green beans, and baked potatoes, and it was fantastic to say the least. I was inspired by Diner Journal’s Poussin wrapped in Prosciutto recipe. I made it so simply, I won’t even insert a “more tag”:

Ingredients
chicken thighs
prosciutto
butter
salt and pepper
**pre-heat oven to 375 degrees

1. Rub the chicken in salt and pepper. Yup.

2. Wrap the chicken in prosciutto. I used one piece per thigh, but do as you please.

3. Place chicken in greased pan and put a couple dollops of butter on each. You don’t have to add the butter, but why not?

4. Cook for 40 minutes-ish. I think that’s how long I cooked it. I usually guess and it turns out OK, but I always cut into the most average-sized piece to make sure it’s cooked.

Really not that difficult. But oh-so delicious.

0 Responses to “Prosciutto Wrapped Chicken”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

On Twitter

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

del.icio.us things


