Chicken Piccata

This week I tried one of DINNER WITH DANGER‘s recipes: chicken piccata. I’m not a huge fan of Italian cooking, but I was happy with it. Again, I was so excited to eat it that I didn’t take any pictures of it. But here’s a screen grab of the recipe on the website:

I made that flash file!

1. Pound chicken breasts or thighs and coat in flour, salt, and pepper. Pretty simple.

2. Melt 2 tbsp butter, 1 tbsp olive oil, then add chicken and cook until golden brown on both sides. It should be mostly cooked. Also, I used safflower oil instead because I’m cool like that.

3. After removing chicken from pan, add white wine and lemon juice and bring to a boil. I didn’t have any white wine, but whatever.

4. Cut up lemon and parsley, then add chicken, lemon, and parsley back to pan, cover and cook for a few more minutes. Again, pretty simple. I also didn’t have any parsley.

Hooray! Took me a little longer than I wanted, but it was worth it.

1 Response to “Chicken Piccata”


  1. 1 Tes June 4, 2010 at 10:32 am

    I love Italian food, too. This recipe sounds really yummy. I love to try it.


Leave a Reply

On Twitter

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

del.icio.us things


