Fish Parcels

Yesterday I made this fish parcels recipe from Nibblous. It was really easy to make, except that there was no temperature listed for baking. I guess that’s because it all varies with the type of fish you choose. I used pollock, so it wasn’t very difficult to cook/determine a cook time. And again, I didn’t take a picture, but here’s the crab I cooked a few weeks ago!

crazy, right? i cooked that crab! but his arm broke off. stupid crab.

1. mix together sherry, soy sauce, salt, and pepper. I didn’t have sherry, so…I left it out. Also, do you really need to add salt if you already have soy sauce?

2. Place fish on large pieces of foil. Be careful not to miss.

3. Top fish with ginger, chopped green onions, bean sprouts, and soy sauce mixture. I got bean sprouts in a can because Gristede’s didn’t have fresh raw ones, and they were weird. One of these days I have to do a post about how I only recently realized that some people haven’t had certain foods not in a can (bean sprouts, green beans, yams, corn…).

4. Fold and secure into parcels. You don’t want those fish wandering away.

5. BBQ, bake, or steam for 20-25 minutes. I cooked them at 275 degrees for 15 minutes, but they weren’t done, so then I turned it up to 325 for 10 more minutes and they were good. White fish seems to be cheaper, and it also cooks fast.

6. Serve in parcels with rice. Because then it’s like Christmas.

Yay food!

0 Responses to “Fish Parcels”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

On Twitter

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

del.icio.us things


