Careening Through the Universe

For those of you who don’t already know, I’m leaving NYC at the end of June. (I’m planning a farewell brunch, which I will tell you more about soon!) Being the lover of food that I am, I’ve made a list of all the places I need to eat before I leave. I thought I would share it with you, with the hope that you’ll give them your patronage after I’m gone. After I visit each of them one last time (for now), I’ll write more about why it’s so special to me and why you should/will like it.

New Tu Do: this is my favorite pho place in the city. It’s the only place I’ve been going to consistently during my four years here. The link takes you to the description of their old location, but they only moved across the street.

Wo Hop and/or Joe Shanghai: I list them as and/or because I don’t know if I’ll be able to convince my friends to go to both within the next couple of weeks. I’m guessing I’ll go to Joe Shanghai, simply because Wo Hop’s cuisine is more like what I get back in California, but I had never seen soup dumplings before.

Middle Eastern chicken: I’ve never been to this place on 1st Avenue btw 14th and 13th streets, but it looks like the chicken place I went to in Cairo. I feel like it would be a shame if I never went.

Grimaldi’s: Not necessarily my favorite pizza place, but it is quite awesome. And possibly run by the Russian mafia.

Corner Bistro: If you don’t know about Corner Bistro, then you must’ve never asked anyone “Where can I get a good burger?” If that’s the case, then why are you in NYC?

Shake Shack: Inititally I wasn’t a fan. But then I was. And their custards are just ridiculous.

Momofuku milk bar: Again, I’ve never been. I’ve had things from it when people have brought cookies to parties or whatever, and they’re always amazing.

So that’s my list for now. I’m sure many things will be added to it in the next couple of weeks.

0 Responses to “Careening Through the Universe”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

On Twitter

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

del.icio.us things


