Fish Tacos

I started working at Arden’s Garden in Little 5 Points yesterday. It’s my first job in the food service industry, and I had a blast. I may not feel that way in a couple weeks, but it’s cool people, good juice, and more cool people.

So earlier this week I was going to make this taco recipe, but then realized I wanted fish instead, so I changed it up. I also couldn’t get some of the ingredients they call for. They were fantastic, and this is how it went:

tacoooos! and green beans on the side, because you can't go wrong with green beans.

Ingredients

1/2 lb of tilapia
1 tomato, chopped
1/4 red bell pepper, chopped
1/4 red onion, chopped (it was a big red onion)
1/2 can black beans
spinach
cheddar cheese
tortillas

1. Saute chopped onion, red pepper, tomato, and black beans for 7 minutes. 7 is arbitrary. Just cook it until you think it’s done, then remove them from the pan.

2. Place tilapia in that same pan and cook for 5-7 minutes on each side. Usually it barely takes me 5 minutes to cook on either side, but these were hefty pieces of tilapia.

3. Take tilapia out of pan, cut it up, and mix with red pepper mixture back in the pan for a minute. This way you can also make sure your fish is cooked all the way through.

4. Scoop onto tortillas, and top with spinach and cheddar cheese. I ripped up some spinach to add some color and somewhat more healthiness to it.

Pretty awesome, too. I got 3 meals out of this. Also, I never mention this, but I usually throw in some salt and pepper, and I think I may have added some cumin and cayenne pepper as well. Do as you wish – this isn’t a difficult recipe. Enjoy!

0 Responses to “Fish Tacos”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

On Twitter

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

del.icio.us things


