2 Day Detox: First Day

I will be updating periodically as I go through this. Beware, I’m barely into my third hour. **Update: I’ve made a change to my detox. Go beyond the jump to find out!

7:30am – Not too bad. I wasn’t hung over. A refreshing glass of juice is the morning is always nice. I usually eat a decent breakfast, like eggs and toast, but this isn’t so bad.

8:20am – missed my train. I hated lugging around a gallon of juice, but it got me thinking about whether or not I need a car, but when it comes down to it, I can’t justify getting one, and I hate that someone even suggested that I ask my parents for the money…needless to say, it was not a fun commute.

8:30am – drank some more 2 day detox on the train ride. It was not as pleasant as the first glass I had this morning, mostly because I was already tired of the juice.

9:40am – work has distracted me from my grumpiness. Also, I texted my manfriend “i hate not eating. i want to fucking rip someone’s head off,” and he responded “i think this might be one situation where I don’t mind being away from you. Love you still” He’s the best.

9:54am – I’m at work trying to configure software on someone else’s computer, but this software is bullshit. Why the fuck we need this software is beyond me. I have no idea what the benefit is of using this piece of crap. Whatever. I don’t really feel hungry as much as I do sick. There’s nothing in my stomach but juice.

10:05am – don’t know how I forgot to mention this, but my pants wreak of cigarette smoke. In Atlanta, you’re allowed to smoke in bars. It’s making me nauseous.

10:49am – Finishing the 4th hour. I peed. I feel better now. A little less nauseous. Starting to enjoy the juice again, but only slightly.

11:02am – I’m hungry now. Just looking at all the food we have here at Arden’s Garden makes me drool. I want it!

11:51am – I’m not hungry, but I really want food. I just keep thinking about how good food tastes. I’m so tired of this grapefruit/orange/lemon juice.

12:12pm – Baaah. Oh my god I could eat so many things right now. Tacos. Tilapia. A burger. Lucia’ Love Bars. Krispy Kale. Nori Bites. Falafel. Shwarma. More falafel. Bread. Olive bread. Oatmeal. Eggs. nom nom nom nom noms…

12:30pm – alright. For my sanity, I may introduce other simple juices into my detox. The liquid part of it isn’t bothering me as much right now – I just can’t stand having only one flavor of something all day. I’m sick of just these citrus juices and I kind of want to vomit. Also, is looking at This Is Why You’re Fat a bad idea?

1:32pm – In my seventh hour of detoxing, I have officially decided to drink some other juice. I feel like I’ll still feel the effects of “detoxing,” but hopefully I won’t vomit from drinking one flavor. All. Day. Long. I’m not a huge fan of grapefruit juice to begin with, so I think I’ll be adding carrot juice and Multi Max, which has kale, celery, spinach, parsley, and cucumbers. Both juices also have a ton of nutrients and whatever, so I don’t entirely feel like I’m cheating.

2:14pm – Carrot juice tastes so good and refreshing in my deprived, acidic, piss-tasting mouth. But my co-worker just brought in a Subway sandwich. Damn.

3:32pm – I’m kind of hungry but not hungry. I think I’m just depressed right now.

0 Responses to “2 Day Detox: First Day”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

On Twitter

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

del.icio.us things


