Beer Brined Pork Loin

I thought I had posted this before, but…I didn’t. I had made this Beer Brined Pork Loin recipe from Chili Cheese Fries for my man partner a while ago, and it was delicious. I made it again last week, but, of course, I ate it all without taking any pictures. So here’s a picture of the girl scout cookies I bought today!

samoas and thin mints. you really can't go wrong.

1. Whisk together hot water, brown sugar and salt, then the garlic, molasses, black pepper, red pepper flakes, sage, mustard and Liquid Smoke. I didn’t use safe or Liquid Smoke, but it was still delicious. If you’ve got it, use it.

2. Stir in beer, place the pork loin in the mixture, and brine it for 24 hours. The recipe says you should refrigerate the mixture for an hour before submerging the pork loin, but…whatever. I also used McSorley’s dark ale instead of Negro Modelo.

If baking, preheat to 350 F.

3. Remove pork loin, discard brine, and allow to sit at room temperature for 15 minutes while you preheat your grill. M’kay.

4. If grilling, use indirect heat to grill pork loin on medium until an internal read thermometer reads 160°F at its center.

5. If baking in an oven, cook for 1 to 1 1/2 hours. I baked mine at 375 F for ~1 hour. I can’t remember what size it was – maybe 1.25lb? I’d say, if you have a thermometer, make sure it reads at ~160 F. You can also cut into it to make sure it’s cooked, but then you might sacrifice some of its yummy juiciness.

So that’s it! Enjoy my friends.

0 Responses to “Beer Brined Pork Loin”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

On Twitter

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

del.icio.us things


