I LOVE Green Beans

I don’t know if you already knew this, but I love green beans. I could just snack on raw green beans all day. Granted, I get that weird green bean breath, but I don’t care. They’re so delicious and nutritious and crunchy and tasty and perfect. So I decided at Lowe’s the other day that I would buy green bean seeds. At first, they took their sweet time blooming. I thought “What am I doing wrong? Are they not planted deep enough? Is the weather too hot? Is it too late in the season?” But then last week they began to sprout. I left on Friday to visit my manfriend, and when I returned home this evening, they looked like this:

my green bean plant! it has canopies for ants! not that i want many bugs hangin around my beans...

They had grown SIGNIFICANTLY since I had left. I’m so excited!!! My only fear is that they don’t have enough room to grow. I’d re-plant them in our backyard, but we haven’t had a chance to clean it up and redo the soil and all that jazz. We just don’t have time. I also looked up whether or not I needed to give them a stake or wire or something for them to grow around, and I conclude from my research that they do not. Apparently there are some green beans that grow that way, and some that don’t. The ones I bought did not say I had to provide something for them to grow around, so…I will not provide it.

So I’m pretty psyched for these green beans to grow. Stay tuned!

0 Responses to “I LOVE Green Beans”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

On Twitter

May 2011
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

del.icio.us things


