Who Cares About Processed Foods?

I just saw a commercial for French’s onion sticks or something like that. They provided a recipe involving the following steps:

1. Crush the French’s onion fries in a ziploc bag with a rolling pin.
2. Coat chicken breasts in egg yolk.
3. Bread chicken breasts in crushed French’s onion fries and bake.

I know a lot of people are about fresh food, non-processed things, and healthy cooking, but that’s not how I feel. In case you didn’t already know, my philosophy is this: the most important thing is that you cook and create your own meals. I don’t care if you use French’s onion fries, which are high in sodium, or if you use lots of cheese in your mac n’ cheese (like I did). What matters is that you’re proud not only to eat what you’ve cooked, but to share it with the ones you love. That’s what’s up.

**Also, I just realized that I didn’t post the mac n’ cheese recipe I made. I guess that means I’ll have to make it again…

0 Responses to “Who Cares About Processed Foods?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

On Twitter

May 2011
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

del.icio.us things


