Soy Glazed Chicken

CHECK OUT MY GREEN BEANS!

baby green beans! i know that the background is what's in focus, but seriously. how cool is this? super cool.

Unfortunately I didn’t stake them originally. I knew the green beans would be too heavy for the plants, but I was just lazy. I bought some stakes tonight, so hopefully the plants will quickly wrap/grow around them, and the green beans will continue to flourish.

Anyway, this week I was inspired by YumSugar’s Slow Cooked Soy Ginger Chicken, but I don’t have a crock pot. Instead I made a glaze similar to theirs and baked the chicken. It’s pretty delicious, though I wished I could’ve marinated the drumsticks longer. I put it in little tacos, over rice, on salads, and over pasta. So delicious and amazing.

Ingredients
2 tablespoons brown sugar
1/4 cup soy sauce
rice vinegar
ground ginger
salt
pepper
1 lb chicken drumsticks

preheat oven to 375 degrees.

1. Combine all ingredients except chicken in a large bowl. If you’re going to marinate the chicken, you may want to add some water or more soy sauce or possibly hoisin sauce.

2. Brush chicken with soy sauce mixture and lay in baking pan. If you don’t have a brush (I didn’t have one for a while), you can use your hands to rub the sauce on it.

3. Bake for 30 minutes or until…cooked. I’d say until juices run clear, but I can never really tell.

That was it! Pretty great, and it fed me all week.

0 Responses to “Soy Glazed Chicken”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

On Twitter

June 2011
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

del.icio.us things


